Águas do Algarve SA

Type of entity
Government and Ministeries
Operation and Maintenance
Geographical areas
Aguas do Algarve


Águas do Algarve holds management responsibility for the multi-municipal water supply system for the Algarve as founded by decree-law no. 285/2003 and the multi-municipal sanitation system for the Algarve set up by decree-law no. 167/2000, integrating the 16 municipalities of the region ( Albufeira, Alcoutim, Aljezur, Castro Marim, Faro, Lagoa, Lagos, Loulé, Monchique, Olhão, Portimão, São Brás de Alportel, Silves, Tavira, Vila do Bispo and Vila Real de Santo António). 


The company manages a population made up of 450,000 inhabitants in the low season and close to one and a half million in the peak season.